Pagan Records

KAWIR to release classic material on vinyl & digipak formats

Legendary Greek black metal band to re-release discography with never released tracks & for first time on vinyl

Poland, 14th September 2022 Greek black metal act Kawir will reissue seven of the band’s classic releases via Polish independent record label, Pagan Records. Now the first batch of these reissues is available to pre-order now via the label’s webstore. Scheduled for a 20 October release, these will come in both digipak and vinyl formats, and will include the following: 


  1. Προς Κάβειρους (To Cavirs) – with bonus tracks
  2. Arai – never before released on vinyl
  3. To Uranus – with bonus tracks never before released on vinyl
  4. Νυχτός τελετήσιν (Nyxtos Teletisin): 20 Years of Recordings – compilation with all 7 EPs, splits and unreleased material


Later this year, Pagan Records will also release the following:


  1. Epoptia – never before released on vinyl
  2. Ophiolatreia – with bonus tracks and also never before released on vinyl
  3. Ισόθεος (Isotheos) – with bonus tracks


Further information and pre-order details are to be announced soon. 


Ahead of the release, the band has released a new live video to the track “To Cavirs”, filmed in Athens, Greece in February 2020. The track comes from the 1997 debut album “Προς Κάβειρους (To Cavirs)” which is included in the Pagan Records reissues. 


Watch “To Cavirs” here: 


The band commented: “We are very proud of this collaboration. It reflects our hard work of 30 years. All albums are fully remastered and we have also added bonus tracks from our last concert in Athens. Χαιρε Βακχε.


Kawir online:




Pagan Records online:

Website / Shop: 






Pagan Records

Delivering extreme metal since 1992.