Mind Your Music

New Nude Tuesday (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) includes hilarious gibberish songs by Jemaine Clement, Elly-May Barnes, Kirin J Callinan, Moniker (aka The Phoenix Foundation), Reb Fountain, and composer Cam Ballantyne

Music supervision by Karyn Rachtman, the legendary film music supervisor of Pulp Fiction, Boogie Nights, Clueless, Laurel Canyon, Reality Bites, and more

Auckland, 15th July 2022 The outrageous new comedy film Nude Tuesday (Nûde Tuęsdäy) starring Jemaine Clement, Jackie van Beek, and Damon Herriman, has released the first-ever gibberish soundtrack featuring songs by Clement and indie darlings Elly-May Barnes, Kirin J Callinan, Reb Fountain, and Moniker (aka The Phoenix Foundation).

The songs are sung in a completely made-up language called Zǿbftąņlik, which was also improvised throughout the subtitled film.

Clement co-wrote and sang on three original songs. The album also features gibberish covers of Phil Phillips’ “Sea of Love,” Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton’s “Islands in the Stream,” The Zombies’ “Time of the Season,” and Talking Heads’ “Road to Nowhere.”

The Nude Tuesday Motion Picture Soundtrack is being released globally on Mind Your Music/BMG, a label owned by the film’s music supervisor Karyn Rachtman, legendary supervisor of many of the most critically acclaimed and best-selling soundtracks of all time, such as Pulp Fiction, Boogie Nights, Reality Bites, Clueless, The Spongebob SquarePants Movie, Office Space, Laurel Canyon, and Reservoir Dogs, among many others.

Nude Tuesday is a hilarious and increasingly absurd farce about a couple (Jackie van Beek and Damon Herriman) as they try to save their marriage by spending a week at a new-age retreat led by a sexual healing guru (Jemaine Clement). As the entire film is also spoken in gibberish, comedians around the world have uniquely created different versions of the subtitles so there is a different story each time you watch it.


Soundtrack Listing



“Road To Nowhere” 

Moniker, Reb Fountain 


“Time of the Season” 

Artists: Moniker, Reb Fountain 


“Sea of Love” 

Arists: Moniker, Reb Fountain 

“Islands In The Stream” 

Artists: Elly-May Barnes, Kirin J Callinan, Cam Ballantyne 


Original Songs: 

“No Bomb Om (feat. Bjorg)” – New song 

Artists: Jemaine Clement, Moniker (aka The Phoenix Foundation), Reb Fountain 

Co-written by Jemaine Clement with Moniker 


“Zex (feat. Bjorg)” (on soundtrack but not in film) 

Artist(s): Jemaine Clement, Moniker (aka The Phoenix Foundation), Reb Fountain 

Co-written by Jemaine Clement with Moniker 


“Flër Tøk Arunda (feat. Bjorg)” 

Artist(s): Jemaine Clement, Moniker (aka The Phoenix Foundation) 

Co-written by Jemaine Clement with Moniker (aka The Phoenix Foundation) 



“Cooking Fritz” 


Composer: Cam Ballantyne 

Mind Your Music

We’re acclaimed film and TV supervisors responsible for many of the most critically-acclaimed, best-selling soundtracks, including Pulp Fiction, Reality Bites, Clueless, SpongeBob SquarePants, Bulworth, and Boogie Nights. Mind Your Music Founder Karyn Rachtman has collaborated with filmmakers Baz Luhrmann, Quentin Tarantino, Paul Thomas Anderson, Warren Beatty among others.